Annual Meetings

Our annual meeting for each parish will be held on the following dates:

  • Kilverstone: Monday 8th April 2024 at 6 p.m. in the Kilverstone Estate office.
  • Croxton: Tuesday 23rd April 2024 at 5.30 p.m. at Hall Farm.
  • Thetford: Monday 29th April 2024 at 7.30 p.m. in St Cuthbert’s.

The Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) is an opportunity to hear about and celebrate what God has been doing in the life of the church over the past year. It is also a time to look ahead at our plans for the forthcoming year and commit them into God’s hands.

Paperwork for the Thetford Annual Meeting

Paperwork for the Thetford annual meeting is available electronically as follows:

Please note that the accounts and financial report will be posted here shortly.

Further Information and Elections

The meeting is open to everyone on the Electoral Roll of the relevant parish, and there will be a chance to make comments or ask questions about anything that is going on in the life of the church. This is also the meeting when PCC members (and, in certain years, Deanery Synod representatives) are elected. Everyone on the Electoral Roll is eligible to vote for who they want to be their representatives, serving to enable God’s work to be done in our parish and beyond.

The APCM is also accompanied by the Annual Meeting of Parishioners, at which churchwardens are elected. This part of the meeting is open to anyone resident in the parish, as well as everyone on the Electoral Roll.

Please be praying for God’s hand over those who stand for election. One of the clergy would be very happy to talk more about what’s involved in any of these roles if you might be interested.

Nomination forms for churchwardens, PCC members and Deanery Synod representatives are available online or from any of the clergy. Completed forms should be returned to Peter Herbert.

Please note that churchwardens must be nominated in writing before the start of the meeting; PCC and Deanery Synod members can be nominated before or during the meeting.